The Sidney J. Levy Award

The Sidney J. Levy Award competition is held annually in honor of one of the founding fathers of Consumer Culture Theory. The award is given to the best CCT-oriented dissertation article published in the preceding year

This years winning submission was Joonas Rokka and Niklas Woermann for their
dissertation-based JCR article: “Timeflow: How Consumption Practices
Shape Consumers’ Temporal Experiences”.

Please direct any questions and submissions to Cristel Antonia Russell, CCTC Executive Secretary at [email protected].

2014 Call for Submissions
Award Description and Eligibility
Past Winners
List of Prior Judges