Call for Submissions

Levy Award – Call for Submissions
Authors of a published dissertation-based article in the area of Consumer Culture Theory and related theoretical areas (first submission must be within three years of receipt of degree) are encouraged to submit their articles for the annual Sidney J. Levy Award competition.
The award is given to the author of the best article based on a CCT dissertation thesis that is published in an English-language marketing and/or consumer journal. The winner receives $1500. One honorable mention award may also be given ($1000). The recipients will be presented at the annual CCT conference luncheon.
There may only be one Levy Award submission per dissertation. All submissions must be based directly on dissertation data and theory. Applicants must clearly identify themselves as the first author and will be the sole recipient of the award.
Consideration is given to articles published within the calendar year.
Submission deadline is April 1 of the following year. The Levy Award judging is completed by May 1 of the following year. A panel comprised of three consumer culture theorists with outstanding credentials will judge submitted articles based on contribution to knowledge in- and outside of CCT, conciseness, and potential to shape the course of Consumer Culture Theory and marketing in the future.
The deadline for the 2016 competition is April 1, 2016. For questions and submissions contact Cristel Antonia Russell, CCTC Executive Secretary at [email protected]
Please find the submission form here:Levy Award 2016 application form